Facebook Enables Facial Recognition for Photos

Have you realized that Facebook is able to recognize the person in the photo that you have uploaded? It will also urge you to tag your friend with the name it has suggested.

You might think that is so convenient. But have you ever wondered if there is a photo that you do not want to be tagged but your friend tagged you as Facebook recognize you so easily?

If this is something that you don’t like, you can disable “Suggest photos of me to friends” now.

To do it, you will need to;

* Got to you account’s privacy settings.

* Click on ” Customize settings”

*Under “Things others share”, you should see an option titled “Suggest photos of me to friends. When photos look like me, suggest my name.”.  Click on “Edit settings” that appear beside the title.

*Click on the “enabled” drop down button and change it to “Disabled”.

Facebook seems to be sharing personal information by default. I personally feel uncomfortable about Facebook using my information without any notification and permission. Facebook is eroding the online privacy of its users by stealth.

Add comment

Comments

No comments yet.