Last chance to clear out Google Web history before the great data convergence

Important update for Google users! March 1st is the day that the unified privacy policy will go into effect, which means your Google Web History will be shared among all of the Google products you use. Is it time to delete your Google Web History?

Google announced that the new privacy policy will starts on March 1st.  This will give Google the right to use information of the users which will enhance their services and ads. According to CNET:

“It may even be able to tell you when you’ll be late for a meeting based on your location, your calendar and local weather conditions,” the video says. “All of which means we’re not just keeping your private stuff private. We’re making it more useful to you in your daily life too’’.

So beginning of March 1st, Google will use the activities and data of a Google user. If you would like to prevent sharing your data with Google, you can remove Google Web History. Go to https://google.com/history then click ‘remove all Web History’ and press ‘’OK’’. This will stop Google to record and collect your searches and websites you have visited.

It might be useful to combine all your Google products which are adjusted to your data, but would this lead to erosion of user privacy?  The Electronic Frontier Foundation is concerning about this privacy update and is reminding Google users about their policy right.

This is your last chance to clear up your Google Web History, so what would you do?

Add comment

Comments

No comments yet.